Law Society of Ontario
Osgoode Hall, 130 Queen Street West,
Toronto, Ontario, M5H 2N6
Tel: 416-947-3300
Toll Free: 1-800-668-7380
Fax: 416-947-3924
Toronto Lawyers Association recognizes former Treasurer Derry Millar

The Toronto Lawyers Association will be recognizing the Honourable Mr. Justice Colin L. Campbell and former Law Society Treasurer W.A. Derry Millar with the TLA Awards of Distinction for 2011. The Award honours outstanding contributions to law and the legal profession. The awards ceremony will be held on February 10, 2011.

A partner at Toronto law firm WeirFoulds LLP, Millar was first elected as a bencher of the Law Society in 1995. He served as Treasurer of the Law Society from 2008 to 2010. He has held a number of high-profile positions, including Chair of the Finance Committee and Chair of the Inter-Jurisdictional Mobility Committee.

Mr. Millar is very active in the legal community, having served as director on a number of boards, including Legal Aid Ontario, LAWPRO, LibraryCo and Pro Bono Law Ontario. He was lead commission counsel for the Ipperwash Inquiry and is a Fellow of the American College of Trial Lawyers.

For more information on the Awards of Distinction, please see the Events section of the Toronto Lawyers Association website.